Pages Navigation Menu

State Museum Honors Volunteers for Service

by Pam Borawski, Volunteer Scheduler

Congratulations to our 41 volunteers who were recently recognized by the South Carolina State Museum for earning the Presidential Service Award!

State Museum Volunteer Presidents Awards

Silver level award winners.

The following SCSM volunteers have completed at least 100 hours of service during the last fiscal year: Alan Shoemaker, Allene Buddin, Barbara Rohrer, Bonnie Martin, Carroll Allen, Dan Paysinger, Diane Kuhn, Donald Rozier, Dr. Jack Meyer, Eldon Trapp, Elizabeth Avent, Gary Jones, Glenn Robey, Jr., Henry Shaw, Jr. , Inez Baccus, James Verne, Jan Shackelford, Jerry Coughenour, Karen Helland, Kevin Wallace, Laura Rohrer, Leone Wisialowski, Lisa Early, Lucy Rabb, Nancy Nelson, Nancy Turner, Nancy Ward, Nancy Kay Doolittle, Pamela Borawski, Raymond Richards, Richard Hernandez, Robert Gilligan, Ruth Branham, Sam McNutt, Sandy Bartlett, Shelby Moyers, Shirley Pepper, Sonny Padgett, Thomas McMurray, Timothy Bradshaw, Tinny Cooper.

State Museum Volunteer Presidents Awards Group BLOG

Bronze level award winners.

Jeff Powley, Volunteer Director states, “South Carolina State Museum volunteers are role models in our community, donating their time, energy and talent to bring us closer together as neighbors and a Nation. The award is our way of thanking these volunteers and inspiring everyone in our community to make volunteering a central part of their lives.”

Presidential Volunteer Service Awards is a national program recognizing Americans who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to volunteer service. Established in 2003, the award was created by the Points of Light Foundation to give Presidential recognition to individuals, families and groups who meet the requirements.

Click HERE to learn more about the museum’s volunteer opportunities.