Pages Navigation Menu
Categories Navigation Menu

RACE: Are We So Different? – Advisory Committee



The State Museum has formed an advisory committee of community members inclusive of many cultures. The advisory committee will aid the staff of the State Museum in developing programs and marketing plans to maximize the positive impact of the RACE: Are We So Different exhibit.


Henri Baskins, Community Relations Council
Lee Catoe-Vice President of Community Affairs & Small Business Engagement Columbia Chamber
Jamie Devine, Richland One School Board Commissioner, District I
Bobby Donaldson, USC Civil Rights Center
Claude Eichelberger, SC State Museum Commissioner
Saundra H. Glover, Director, Associate Dean for Health Disparities and Social Justice at Arnold School of Health
Will Goins, CEO of the Cherokee Indian Tribe of South Carolina-ECSIUT
Bobbi Kennedy, Special Projects Director to the President, SCETV
Val Littlefield, Director of African American Studies; Associate Professor of History, USC
Lidia Navarrete, Director of Clinica El Buen Samaritano
Lou Nolan, SCSM Commissioner, Chair of Community Relations Council
Brence Pernell, Lawyer, contributor to The State Paper
Nonie Price, SC State Museum Foundation Board Member
Denise K. Spencer, President & CEO of Community Foundation of the Lowcountry
Debbie Summers, Lexington County Council
JoAnn Turnquist, Central Carolina Community Foundation
Leo Twiggs, artist, professor, former SC State Museum Commissioner